teamworksdogtraining

InBoard Training program

Dooley Larson (4/30/21-5/3/21)

on April 30, 2021

4/30 Recalls/No Jumping

Dooley and I worked on her focus and impulse control today and she did really well! We started with regular recalls and I asked for sits to reinforce calm behavior and she started offering some sits. I decided to challenge her by adding a squeaker to the recalls and it became a bit harder for her. She was super jumpy and I had to ask for sits constantly. She started getting the idea though and was able to come when I called her without jumping 3 times with the squeaker. Great focus today! – Nautica

5/1 No Jumping/No Pulling

Outside the classroom Dooley was super bouncy. Once she realized we were in a training session though, she flipped a switch and didn’t jump on me or anything else in the room no matter what I did. I switched up to do some work on not pulling, and she quickly remembered the deal and even if she ran towards and item, she stopped short, or put very little tension before turning back to me. Perhaps she just needs a refresher, but we can up the distraction. – Anna K

5/2 Recall/No Jumping

Dooley was so great at not jumping, even with squeaker toys and a ball and everything I could think of that might incite her to jump up! I ended up throwing the leash and harness on for a minute or so to work on leash manners, and she nailed that too! Great work Dooley šŸ™‚ – Hopler