teamworksdogtraining

InBoard Training program

Wally Quigley 9/30-10/8/21

on September 30, 2021

9/30 Recalls outside

Today I worked with Wally outside today on his Recalls, he did a good job got distracted here and there with some smells but overall I was able to recall him in consistently. ~Jacquie

9/30 Leash Manners Outside

Wally and I went outside today for our session to work on some leash manners in one of our back play yards. It took me a second to get his focus at the beginning, but by the end he was willingly offering lots of concentration as we walked. I also worked on some weight with a recall, focusing more on keeping him in a sit instead of automatically going into the down. I want him to be able to understand the difference between those cues. Really good job today Wally, great start to his stay here! – Amy

10/1 distraction proofing

Today I worked with Wally outside on his leash manners and focus well Anna and Frank we’re at the other side of the parking lot. This helps add a level of distraction that Wally did really great handling. He offered really good eye contact and kept a nice loose leash, when he would look over at Frank I was able to ask for him to look and he did well with good check-in‘s. Overall this was a really good session for a while. ~Jacquie

10/2 Recalls – outside

Wally definitely could use more focus work around grassy areas in general. However when we were on the pavement, he worked like a dream!  -Maria

10/2 Place

Wally did a great job working on Place today! He very quickly grasped what I was asking of him and was happy to oblige. At first he had some really great duration and distance with it, but towards the end he started struggling some more. I think he got slightly bored with the repetition, so keeping things exciting next time could be the key to success. Great job today Wally! – Cal